Reboot

So! As we can see, there has been some… changes made around here. I’ve spent some time since my last post (which was, admittedly, a while ago) and I realized that I truly had no idea what I was doing, or what direction I wanted to go in. As such, I decided it was time to reboot the blog! So! Aside from the obvious visual changes which you can see just showing up, or not if you’re new… which, BTW, welcome!!! I’m laying out some rules for what I will be posting… and in quick proofreading here, better use of punctuation and less comma’s are a start.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In all seriousness now, rereading my past posts my confusion was… painful. As such, I will not be posting nearly as many technical Specs or other… overly convoluted information taking away from the images and their stories. So, going forward, unless I’m writing a post specifically about a piece of equipment, style of photography, or other special technique that is the focus of the post, you’ll all have to rely on any metadata available to satisfy specific curiosity. To ease many of yours discomfort, as I now many of you just love to know the gear involved, I’ll outline what I currently have in my kit at the end of this post… so if you’re that interested, keep reading!

DSC_2761

Along with the new “Direction” comes a new posting schedule! I do not make a living in photography, and I do work from 10-7 daily so I usually get to shoot at odd times during the week and then the weekend. I don’t do a large amount of post processing, but as anyone knows there’s always a little something (if nothing else, sorting cleanup and export to .JPG for posting) that takes up even more time. My goal then is to post new content every Saturday night, any images of the week before and their stories. I’ll do my best to keep true to this, and not be too long winded in my weekly posts.

DSC_1820

Alright, before we get in to the Kit for those who wish I’ll give a little teaser. Tomorrow’s post (which is currently in post process) is a zoo trip… which I’m pretty proud of! Tune in!

 

And… Gear! I shoot with the Micro Four Thirds system digitally. Specifically, I run an Olympus OMD-Em5 and an Olympus PEN-EP2 body system. I have the Olympus 17mm F2.8, the Panasonic 12-32mm, the Olympus 40-150mm, the Olympus BCL15 (which is a lot more fun than you’d expect) which spends most of it’s time attached to a set of Meike extension tubes. I’ll do an article on this combination one of these days, it’s surprisingly good. I also have a Bower 7.5mm F3.5 Fisheye, you’ll see some of that here and there. I also use a set of Olympus OM-1n film bodies with a 24mm, and a 50mm lens. An old pair of Canon Demi’s round out my set of regularly used cameras (I mention the film bodies not because I use them overly regular, but regular enough). I have lots of other tinker toys here and there, but no interest in listing everything, so if you want to know more please feel free to contact me!

 

I hope you’re willing to come along for this ride!

All comments and feedback are welcome!

One rule, be nice.

 

Thanks!
~Wes

 

 

Leave a Reply

